OnePlanOnePlan User Guide TimesheetsHow do I enter time on my timesheet?

How do I enter time on my timesheet?

This article explains how to use the Timesheets Entry features as a Team Member, someone who is tracking time on plans & tasks.

Click on the Timesheets icon in the navigation.  You will begin in the "Time Entry" mode - this is where Team Members track time on their work assignments.

Any items that are assigned to you and have dates overlapping the timesheet period dates will auto-add to the timesheet.

Change Timesheet Periods

When you first go to your timesheet, you'll navigate to the current timesheet period.  If needed, you may navigate to another timesheet period.  

Click on the period dates.  A drop down menu will show all open/unlocked timesheet periods. If the admin has locked a period, you can no longer navigate to it.

Use the period navigation icons to quickly move to the previous period, the current/"today" period, or the next period.

Add/Search for Timesheet Items

Click on the Add Item icon or the Advanced Search icon.  They both open the Add Tasks window.

  1. To search for an item by name/title, type it into the Search bar.  Note: the search is for the TASK name, not the plan name.  Your search results show as the item name with the plan name in parenthesis. (See image below)
  2. Alternatively, you may select a plan, and then select the desired task to add.

Track Time

  1. Enter time into the date cells.  
  2. When you click in a cell, the task info pops open on the right side with the following: Plan, Task, Date, Hours, & Notes.
  3. You may enter values for additional fields, such as Charge Type or Remaining Hours.  

Submit Time

Typically at the end of the timesheet period, you submit your time.  Select the items to submit.  Click the Submit icon.

If needed, you may also select items & recall them, if you need to make changes.

Time Submitted

Once a row is submitted, it is no longer editable.  If needed, you may select the row & recall to edit.

View Workflow Status

When the approver has approved or rejected, you will see the updated status icon.  Click on the icon to see the workflow status and any approval/rejection notes.

Note: based on your organization, timesheets may be set to auto-approve.

Totals

If the Billable Grouping setting is enabled on one of your timesheet fields, you may expand the Total section to see a breakdown of your hours.  Note that hours types may be titled something other than "billable" (i.e. chargeable, etc.).  The Utilization graph is based on whichever field value (i.e. "Billable") divided by the number of daily target hours per day.

Delegates

Act as Delegate

If you are a delegate for another user, you may view and edit their timesheet on their behalf.  The user profile photo shows for whose timesheet you see.  Click on the photo to see a list of your delegated users & select another user's timesheet, if able and needed.  

Assign Delegates

If enabled, you may be able to assign your own delegates.  Click on your user profile picture.  Select My Delegates.  Enter any names for Entry Delegates & Approval Delegates (Anything for which you are the approver will be delegated to the approval delegate(s) you assign).